Best of Cornwall, South West England

Make sure you have a place to stay, these top parks tend to have great response times...

Trenance Holiday Park

Newquay, Cornwall

Enquire Now You enquired

One of the top Newquay holiday parks, and recently awarded four stars by the English Tourist Board, Trenance is the ideal choice for your self catering holiday in Cornwall. It is situated in the beautiful Trenance Valley, alongside Restormel Council's 26 acre leisure Park on your doorstep.

Unlike most other Newquay holiday parks, at Trenance you are only a 15 minute walk from Newquay's town centre and its main beaches. We believe our unrivalled location and value for money prices combined with a clean, well-run park makes Trenance one of the most perfect holiday parks in Cornwall.

Child friendly holiday homes, Disabled access, Family park, Pets not allowed, Chemical disposal point, Designated / private parking, Drainage hook-ups, 36 Electric hook-ups, Laundry, LPG stockist, Sanitary block(s), Visitor parking, Washing up facilities, Water hook-ups, Wireless internet, Breaks near water, Coastal breaks, Glamping accommodation, Hiking breaks, Romantic breaks for couples, Walking breaks, Wildlife

mobile phone charging, free parking, free ice-pack freezing, hand-washing sinks with free hot water, Games Room, reception

Child friendly holiday homes, 21 Chalets (for rent), 131 Holiday homes (for rent), 50 Motorhome pitches, 50 Tent pitches, 50 Touring pitches, Camping pods, Breaks near water, Coastal breaks, Glamping accommodation, Hiking breaks, Romantic breaks for couples, Walking breaks, Wildlife, Holiday homes (owned)

Nearby attractions:
Beach, Fishing, Golf, Horse riding holidays, Sailing, Swimming (Indoor), Swimming (Outdoor), Games Room

From its origins as a small fishing village Newquay has become one of the leading holiday resorts in the country. The beautiful unspoilt countryside, the magnificent coastline with miles of clean sandy beaches, renowned as having some of the best surfing in Europe, makes Newquay the perfect base for visitors of all ages. There are many coach trips which leave daily to explore other parts of Cornwall.

When the sun goes down Newquay has some of the best restaurants, pubs and clubs in the South West to end that perfect day.

Trenance Holiday Park (www)

Edgcumbe Avenue
Cornwall, South West England
United Kingdom
Write review


Overall rating

2.5 stars

Based on 4 review(s)


1.0 stars

We arrived on a Sunday when the office was closed and our names were not marked on the map. So we phoned the warden on call who was very unhelpful!

The "modern shower block" was not at all as described! The showers were dirty and the water came out so slowly that there was not enough pressure to wash the conditioner out of my hair. They charge 30p for the use of 10mintues use! At least three tokens were needed to have a shower because it took at least five minutes t adjust the temperature.
Trenance Holiday Park, Newquay, Cornwall


5.0 stars

Hey up campers,

Once again another great visit to Newquay.
Stayed by Trenance Holiday park, spoiled once again by the attendance and staff.
Nice to see all new showers in.

Shame to read on the site the article "terrible".
Think we were also on site last year (16 of us from Nijmegen, Holland) when a crowd from Kent really had no "campers holiday spirit" what so ever and were asked to leave for the benefit of all other visitors.

Keep up the good work Kath and crew and see you next year with our Dutch enterage.
Can't wait,

the Dutch possie
Trenance Holiday Park, Newquay, Cornwall


1.0 stars

infact NOT PEOPLE friendly!!!!

I totally agree with the previous review. I went to Trenance last year. My child who was 6 years of age at the time, was told to be quiet by the lady warden, it really upset my little girl! at first I was supprised, however that esculated when she told my littler girl to "shut-up" When I approched this particular member of staff..... she told me I am not to complain as she has the power to kick me and my parents off the site. She said I was to read (the label) attached to the tent confirming (they can evict anyone at any time)


I know that sounds terrible..... but it seemed like they were been prejudice to us ... I mean come on I was with my daughter and parents and was treated in an unexpected discusting manner.
But thats not allll............

It was extremely dirty, as there was excrete smoothered upon the shower walls. We were also told by the lady warden ..... that we would be evicted off site if we did not put our BBQ out.... I was supprised and have never been to a camp site where BBQ were not allowed.

There were a few other campers near to us and they actually got thrown off because they were been noisy.... they said they were told that everyone had complained.... but the concerning thing is, is that the warden actually woke us up that particular night to ask if the campers near us were disturbing us, which was very perculiar and odd, as they clearly wernt.
The following morning, which lead me to believe the above conclusion, was that there were different campers on that pitch after the others had to leave.

I also asked for a different pitch as we were on a slope, which was awful. I literally got told off and was called UNGREATFUL.
The warden told my mother that when people disturb her she will get them evicted from the site!!!


NEWQUAY is GREAT but BE WARNED do not go to this camp-site it will spoil the relaxing and fun atmosphere which a beautiful place like Newquay should bring.

I really hope you book with a different camp-site. I have been to many in Newquay as I am a regular visitor. DO NOT use this camp site ...... porth is good for campsites and others in Newquay like Hendra camp site

Property manager response (23 Aug 2007)

We are very sorry about the comments above and have passed them on to the relevant people. One misconception we are very anxious to clear up is that we double-book people in order to make more money; this (as any campsite-owner or staff member will confirm) would be a very stressful way to make extra money. Anyone asked to leave the site (and this is something that we only do in EXTREME cases of disruption) has been refunded their money in the past. The bookings are taken not by the wardens but by the receptionist and her life is made very much more difficult by any kind of double-booking! We are still one of the cheapest sites in Newquay for camping; if we wanted to make extra money we would simply increase our prices (a much simpler way of doing it!) We would like everyone to rest assured that we have no problem at all with people having BBQs on-site (we even sell them in our shop). Finally, we are very sorry to hear about the matter of hygiene in the showers; this must have been very bad luck and we apologise for any distress caused. We have genuinely had no other complaints about cleanliness of the camping facilities and pride ourselves on maintaining a clean and well-run site. If anyone has complaints about any aspect of our site we would ALWAYS urge them to come straight to reception, where the park proprieter is always about, for it to be dealt with immediately. Neither of these complaints made it as far as reception, and neither customer asked for a refund, which is what we would have expected with any genuine problems. We would ask anyone thinking of visiting Trenance not to be deterred by these bad experiences and to come and see for themselves what it is that keeps our regular customers returning year after year. Many thanks!


2.0 stars

Absolutely terrible!!!! THE WORST!!!!
I am a regular camper gone to over 55 different campsites. This is bad not a HOLIDAY
DO NOT GOOO THERE TRUST ME. Our holiday was ruined!!!
Absolute dirty showers and facilities. We had to drive in the middle of the night to toilet block as it is toooo far....that wasnt all. The warden is a witch!!!!! she patrols and told my husband and I we were not to have sex as it may disturb people WHATTTTT... I could believe my ears and it was no joke. You have to have tokens for the shower room & u can only get them from the reception, which closes at 4:00 and because my husband wanted a shower in the night the warden threatended she would kick us offffffff!!!!!! the campsite for going to reception in the night as we may of disturbed others. THIS IS NOT SUITABLE FOR COUPLES/ FAMILIES & CERTAINLY NOT SINGLES!!! The warden even told a neigbouring camper they would be kicked off becuase their child was crying through the night!!!! IT IS THAT BAD IT IS SHOCKING!!!!!!

Property manager response (23 Aug 2007)

We are sorry about this bad experience, however just to clear up a few misconceptions: the shower tokens are available from the camping wardens, the shop and reception. The reception shuts at 6 on a weekday and 7.30 on a Saturday. The shop shuts at 7.30 pm and the wardens live on-site so tokens are available from them at any time. The shower blocks are closed at 10pm every night (they open at 7am); anyone is welcome to use them right up until this time (if we didn't want people to we would shut them earlier!). Until this season we kept them open all night but have been forced to close them at night now due to vandalism. The furthest pitch is no more than 100 yards from the toilet blocks, of course you may drive this distance if you like but most campers probably would not find it necessary. Site maps are available for anyone who wishes to see them in case there is any doubt! The reviewer is right in saying the site is not suitable for singles; we are a "families and couples only" site and genuinely have many happy customers who return year after year (and have been doing so for a long time; our longest-visiting customers have been visiting for 30 years!) The other comments have been passed on to the wardens themselves. Many thanks!