Kneps Farm Holiday Park

Cleveleys, Lancashire

4.0 stars out of 14 reviews

Offers available
BANK HOLIDAYS - Minimum stay 3 nights (Easter 4 nights)

ADVANCE BOOKINGS - Minimum 2 nights, Maximum 21 nights

10% Discount - on stays of 07-13 nights (excluding Bank Holidays)
15% Discount - on stays of 14-21 nights (excluding Bank Holidays)
£2.00 Discount per night for Club Members* (excluding Bank Holidays, Illumination Weekends & October Half Term)
*Caravan & Motorhome Club or Camping & Caravanning Club Members only (membership card must be shown on arrival or you will be charged for any discount received)

Special Discounts, Offers and Promotions are subject to availability and cannot be used in conjunction with any other Discount, Offer or Promotion

Full payment is required for all Advance Bookings during High Season
£30.00 Deposit is required for all Advance Bookings of 1-7 nights during Low & Standard Season
£60.00 Deposit is required for all Advance Bookings of 8-14 nights during Low & Standard Season
£90.00 Deposit is required for all Advance Bookings of 15-21 nights during Low & Standard Season
Open from
1st March to 15th November
Cleveleys, Lancashire, North of England, FY5 5LR
(Location map)
Last updated
08 Mar 2022
You enquired
Motorhome pitches
Touring pitches
Tent pitches
Serviced pitches
Seasonal pitches
Motorhome pitches40
Touring pitches40
Tent pitches
Serviced pitches
Seasonal pitches5

Camping pods6
To rent
Holiday homes8
To buy
Holiday homes60


Welcome to Kneps Farm Holiday Caravan Park…
A relaxing place to stay, but so handy for the ever changing Fylde Coastline, the bright lights of Blackpool, and everything else that the area has to offer.

An ideal place to stay….
Kneps Farm is the ideal place for a holiday exploring the Fylde Coast. Located at the side of the Wyre Esturay Country Park at Stanah, on the outskirts of Thornton-Cleveleys. The Park is only 7 miles from Blackpool. The seaside town of Cleveleys is just over 2 miles away, with unlimited waling on vast open beaches or a sedate stroll on the new, award winning promenade. Heading further afield towards the Forest of Bowland and Lancaster, there is limitless countryside and pretty villages to explore with the Lake Disctrict not far beyond.

So much to see and do!...
Kneps Farm, is an idea base from which to enjoy all the attractions the area has to offer. Blackpool, of course, has its Tower and Ballroom, as well as the Zoo, three Piers, the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and superb theatre shows, and not forgetting the world famous Illuminations.

In Thornton, Poulton, Garstang, Lytham and beyond, you’ll find superb restaurants and places to eat for all tastes and budgets – the Fylde Coast really does offer something for everyone and caters for all ages, never mind the British weather!

A warm welcome awaits you!...
Take a look around and find a range of every day essentials in the Park shop, which is open from 8.00am until 5.00pm daily (opening dates vary according to the season). Specialising in confectionery, snacks, soft drinks, newpapers, local produce and ice cream.
Why not indulge yourself with the hugely popular & locally made ‘Wallings Ice Cream’ or a freshly made luxury Barista Coffee from the Park shop, during your stay!

Camping with a twist!
Is Camping in a tent a bit too extreme for you, but a caravan holiday is too much like home?
Then why don’t you try one of our Camping Pods!

Standard Pods (sleeping up to 4 people)
Family Pods (sleeping up to 6)

Insulated, with a lockable door, and complete with heating, lighting, TV with DVD player and electricity sockets. The Camping Pod is a halfway house between the two and ofer the best of both worlds.
Park your car nearby; you just need to bring everything, apart from your tent.
Enjoy cooking alfresco and then retreat inside to the draught free security of being indoors!

Do you prefer to enjoy the comforts of home whilst on Holiday?
We have two luxury Holiday Homes just waiting for you to Hire …

For those who enjoy the comforts of home whilst on Holiday, why not try one of our own modern and superbly appointed Caravan Holiday Homes. They are spacious, comfortable and include all services in the cost of the Weekly or Short Break Hire. Features include: TV with DVD player, microwave, refrigerator, double glazing, central heating throughout and all bedding is provided. High Chairs and Cots can be hired, if required, for your stay.

Just playing around... or strolling by the river…
…we try to make your stay as entertaining as possible and you will find things to do, both on the Park and in the very near surrounding area.

We are proud to share our facilities with you
• Centrally heated amenity building with unlimited hot water
• 10 Centrally heated bathrooms (bath, shower, toilet & washbasin)
• Ladies & Gents toilet facilities with electric handwash units
• Disabled facilities with wheelchair access and grab handles to a sit down shower, washbasin & toilet
• Hairdryers (coin operated with auxillary power unit
• Launderette equipped with coin operated washing mchines, tumble driers and irons
• Scullery with sinks for washing your pots and pans
• Chemical toilet disposal point
• Electricity Hook Ups with 16 amp supply
• Children’s play area
• Shop
• Complimentary wi-fi available on the park

Being right on the edge of the Wyre Estuary Country Park, Kneps Farm is ideal for walkers, with dogs also being welcome on the Park. The area includes a Site of Special Scientific Interest and is a haven for wildlife, so don’t forget to bring your binoculars!

More about the parkHide
  • Disabled access
  • Family park
  • 3 Pets allowed
  • 6 Camping pods
  • Children's play area(s)
  • Chemical disposal point
  • 8 Drainage hook-ups
  • 40 Electric hook-ups
  • Laundry
  • LPG stockist
  • Sanitary block(s)
  • Shop
  • Visitor parking
  • Washing up facilities
  • 8 Water hook-ups
  • Wireless internet

ANPR Security Barrier System
Children's Play Area


Kneps Farm Holiday Park (www)

River Road, Stanah, Thornton-Cleveleys
Lancashire, North of England
United Kingdom


APPROACHING FROM THE SOUTH: At M6 J32, take the M55 exit to Blackpool. At J3 take the exit to Kirkham & Fleetwood. At the roundabout, take 3rd exit onto A585 for Fleetwood. Turn left at the 1st set of traffic lights where the A585 merges with the A586 (Windy Harbour). Continue on A586/A585 for ¾ mile. At the 2nd set of traffic lights, bear right onto the A585 (Mains Lane) where it splits at the Shell Petrol Station. Go straight ahead at the 3rd set of traffic lights. At the roundabout, by the River Wyre pub, take the 3rd exit onto the B5412 (Skippool Road). Continue to follow the B5412 for 1 mile. At the 1st mini roundabout, take 2nd exit onto Stanah Road. At the 2nd mini roundabout (Stanah Road/Raikes Road/Hillylaid Road), take 2nd exit onto Stanah Road. After ¼ mile, continue straight ahead onto River Road. Kneps Farm Holiday Caravan Park faces you on the bend.

APPROACHING FROM THE NORTH: At M6 J33, take the A6 exit to Lancaster (South). At the roundabout, take the 1st exit towards Preston A6 (Lancaster Road). Continue on the A6 for 7 miles. Turn right onto the A586 (The Avenue). Continue on the A586 for 7 miles. At the 1st set of traffic lights the A586 converges with the A585 (Windy Harbour). Continue on A586/A585 for ¾ mile. At the 2nd set of traffic lights, bear right onto the A585 (Mains Lane) where it splits at the Shell Petrol Station. Go straight ahead at the 3rd set of traffic lights. At the roundabout, by the River Wyre pub, take the 3rd exit onto the B5412 (Skippool Road). Continue to follow the B5412 for 1 mile. At the 1st mini roundabout, take 2nd exit onto Stanah Road. At the 2nd mini roundabout (Stanah Road/Raikes Road/Hillylaid Road), take 2nd exit onto Stanah Road. After ¼ mile, continue straight ahead onto River Road. Kneps Farm Holiday Caravan Park faces you on the bend.

APPROACHING FROM BLACKPOOL, CLEVELEYS, FLEETWOOD OR THE COAST: Follow the tram lines to the traffic lights at Victoria Square in Cleveleys Town Centre. Turn inland onto the B5412 (Victoria Road West). At the traffic lights, continue straight ahead. At the roundabout (A585 Amounderness Way), take the 2nd exit onto the B5412 (Victoria Road East). At the traffic lights continue straight ahead towards Thornton Village. Go straight over the 1st mini roundabout in Thornton Village. At the 2nd mini roundabout, turn left onto Stanah Road. At the 3rd mini roundabout (Stanah Road/Raikes Road/Hillylaid Road), take 2nd exit onto Stanah Road. After ¼ mile, continue straight ahead onto River Road. Kneps Farm Holiday Caravan Park faces you on the bend.


Nearby attractions

  • Beach
  • Boat launch [500m]
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Horse riding holidays [1000m]
  • Swimming (Indoor)
  • Organised Entertainment
  • Sports Ground
  • Water Sports [500m]
  • Internet Access

Being so close to Blackpool, there are countless Attractions throughout the Season, such as the Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower including the famous Circus and Ballroom and at the many Theatres, a vast array of Shows, that have never been better. All this is complimented in the Autumn by the Jewel in Blackpool's Crown, the Word Famous Illuminations that shine nightly along 5 miles of the Promenade.


  • 5 Stars
    5 Stars
  • Gold
  • 2014 Gold (2014)
  • 2013
    Practical Motorhome Top 100 Regional Winner
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • Practical Caravan Top 100 Sites 2009 Regional Winner (42nd overall)
    Practical Caravan Top 100 Sites 2010 Regional Winner (7th overall)
    Welcome Host
    Wyre Tourism Association - Excellence in Tourism Awards 2006/2007


Write review


Overall rating

4.0 stars

Based on 13 review(s)


5.0 stars

I totally disagree with the 1 star review from anthony@hackett.
This site is our favourite and we have been coming here for years. If it was as bad as he says then we wouldn't be doing this.
I used to come as a small boy with my parents and when I got a caravan of my own, this was the only place I wanted to come back to when visiting Blackpool.
The 'staff' are actually the owners and have always been very polite, helpful and always willing to go that extra mile for people. The site is beautiful and the baths (all free to use, which is a rarity these days) are spotless. A lot of investment has been made over the past few years with the new riverbank and playground for the kids. The pitches are very large and the majority of them capable of taking units up to 30feet long.
My son wants to try out a Camping Pod next year but I think the wife will take a bit of persuading as she isn't a natural camper.


5.0 stars

Had a lovely stay dispite the weather. The baths are lovely and clean and warm! Walked along the river and watched the jetskis and powerboats. So easy to get to blackpool by local transport and the new trams were a definite plus to avoid taking your car into town.


5.0 stars

Just come home from our half term stay at Kneps Farm. This was our first visit and we were very happy with our choice. The site is welcoming to families with their large playground and toilet facilities (10 bathrooms, all with baths and all heated). We found the staff in Reception very helpful and knowledgeable and lots of information leaflets helping us to plan our days out. They offer discounted tickets for the Zoo, Tower, Waxworks and Sealife Centre which is fab for families on a tight budget. The pitches are large and no tramping around in mud as you pitch on gravel. Our boys loved feeding the 'cheeky ducks' who payed us a visit every morning.
We had a very happy stay and will be booking early for next year so we don't miss out.

Property manager response (02 Nov 2012)

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back next season.

north west

4.0 stars

From reading previous reviews I think this site must have gone down hill. We did not find staff very friendly and there seemed to have been a lot of work going on on the park. we were 2 families and we were charged £10 each to be sited next to each other although the park was practically empty and there were lots of empty pitches. We have never been charged before in 30 years of caravanning to be on adjoining pitches. Not sure of the reason for this. Toilet block was super very clean and wonderful facilities,

Property manager response (01 Nov 2012)

I am sorry that we appear to have fallen short in the reviewers expectations but I would like to respond as follows: I feel that the comment 'this site must have gone down hill' a bit unfair, as we are always striving to invest and make improvements. The terrible weather this year and in particular since September, has meant that a lot of our ongoing improvement work has had to be put on hold until better weather arrives along with quieter times on the Park. The fixed pitch charge is made either to allow a person to chose a specific pitch, or in the case of the reviewer, to fix two pitches next to each other. The latter is usually essential at peak times, such as the period of the Blackpool Illuminations, including October Half Term, when in making an advance booking, pitches otherwise cannot be guaranteed together. I would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss this matter with the reviewer in person as it turned out that the main October Half Term week appeared to be a week later than normal, and under the circumstances resolved the problem. Suffice to say, this comment is noted and as with all charges, they are reviewed on an annual basis in time for the start of the following season.

west midlands

1.0 stars

Having stayed here last year which was great we decided to go back MISTAKE we were shown to our pitch the same as last year we had a friend who was going home but decided to stay and with in 3 mins the extensive cctv triggerd the site manager telling us you are over occupied by 1 person we no i said and we were coming to pay.then we were told by a snarling receptionist that we needed to give our emergancy contact details good i dea i thought.On the tuesday we had a storm hit our site taking our auning and snaping the poles i wonderd and challanged if you can see a extra person y cant you see a flying canvos and use your EMERGANCY contact details to call us to advise whats happend. the bathrooms were very clean and nice bath but a overall let down and as we left we were told hope to see you soon not very unplesant staff and poor service

Property manager response (31 Oct 2012)

Unfortunately, this review does not represent the true facts. Unlike 99.9% of our customers, he did not comply with our booking proceedures. On arrival, he was asked to confirm the occupancy of his Touring Unit; a question he tried to avoid by saying he had been quoted a certain price over the telephone. Eventually, when pressed, he said 2 Adults & 1 Infant, suffice to say, this did not include the aforementioned Friend and 'Child', who had travelled with him and his family from the West Midlands. He proceeded to pitch his Touring Caravan off it's marker (occupying two pitches) because his electricity lead was not long enough, a fact that was noticed around an hour after his arrival via our CCTV system, along with the extra occupants. He was asked about the extra occupants when given assistance to pitch properly; his reaction being that his friend and child had decided to stay and he would pay for them later!!!! He eventually paid for the extra occupants (£21.75) on the day of his departure. It is true that during his stay, there was a heavy rain storm, but the way the Touring Caravan was pitched, the awning in question was out of view of the CCTV system. He actually returned to his Touring Caravan during the heavy rain storm and to the best of my knowledge, nobody else had problems with their awnings. This is the first season we have tried to gain emergency contact details (mobile phone numbers) from customers who wish to give them. We do our best, but this can never be a guarantee of covering every eventuality.


5.0 stars

Been to kneps farm now 4 times, me my girlfriend and staffordshire bull terrier absolutely love it, the owners are very friendly and helpful, the toilet and shower/bathrooms are very clean, if you like going for walks then kneps farm will suit you down to the ground, being right next to the wyre estury there are loads of walks to discover, there is also a bus service that stops outside the park, which takes you to clevelys, the park also provides free wi-fi access
All in all a great park, and will be going again


5.0 stars

Recommended to us and we will be doing the same. This quiet park idyllic and beautifully kept. The security barriers work on numberplate recognition. The family bathrooms clean, modern and better than you get in some hotels let alone on a holiday park - no spiders lurking here ready to pounce when you get in the shower. The owners are very friendly and helpful and are committed to being at the forefront of technology. Try this park for yourselves and you too will be amazed!


5.0 stars

Such a lovely break that I didn't want to go home. Can't believe that we didn't find this site sooner. Our boy loved the space to play and made tons of friends. The bathrooms have constant hot water and are free to use. Lovely stocked modern shop. On a bus route. Quiet, clean and friendly. Spacious. Friendly.
Wanted to book for bank hol but fully booked which dosnt surprise me. We will be back and will tell our friends about it.


5.0 stars

I don't normally write reviews but I thought this Site definitely deserves one.

We have had a great stay at this site and came home totally rejuvenated. The shower/bathrooms are better than we have at home. The staff were always willing to help and were very friendly. The reception area is stocked with masses of tourist information as well as two large notice boards in the amenities building. This site is quiet and well kept, clean and lovingly landscaped, friendly and a pleasure to stay at - true gem that will be a regular destination for us.


5.0 stars

Gr8 park and facilities.
Gr8 location.
Gr8 pitches
Gr8 country/riverside walks.
Gr8 atmosphere.
Gr8 local transport links.
Gr8 staff who are extremely helpful.

Peaceful and relaxing holiday at a fab site.

Can't wait for our next break.


5.0 stars

This Park came highly recommended by friends and did not disappoint in any way. The staff are extremely efficient and eager to help and the site is spotlessly clean. My wife loved the family bathrooms as we were able to bath our young children together. The pitches are very spacious and there is lots of space for the kids to play. There us also a very well stocked shop with local ice cream to die for.

Kneps Farm Holiday Park, Blackpool, Lancashire


2.0 stars

This site was clean but we were very dissapointed the adjoining factory works all night as light sleepers we had little sleep,also the premier pitches are next to the carpark and feel part of it.
Sadly for us they decided to tarmac the road in Easter week so we also had jack hammer and reversing horns all day long which stopped us having any days in or even going back in the afternoon for a rest before meeting our friends in the evening as we would have wished.
As my husband was on a weeks holiday from a road job this really was not our week! The boiler broke as well for two days so no hot water for the baths that would have been one really good pointer in its favour as they are a good idea.
Not a happy family as the play area also seemed to be out of use not sure if it was actually closed or just looked it, we live in a rural area and this was not a holiday to us we came home tired out.
Kneps Farm Holiday Park, Blackpool, Lancashire

Property manager response (17 Apr 2010)

In response to your review, I would like to clarify the following points. Sadly, the roadworks in question had been long awaited but completely out of our control. The road, which we have right of access over, is prior to the Park entrance and is wholly owned by National Grid, who were responsible for the works. Unfortunately, our boiler, which is still under warranty, developed a fault towards the end of Easter week. Despite numerous phone calls to GasForce (the supplier), they were unable to attend and repair until the following day. With regard to the Children's Play Area, it was open for use, but accessible from the visitor's car park due to some ongoing development work, which was halted for the Easter period. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay, but hopefully you will understand that the points you raised were unfortunate to occur during your holiday.


3.0 stars

Nice clean site. Good sized pitches with plenty of space for an awning and to park the car. They have 10 family bathrooms that each have a bath with shower, toilet and sink in them. All facilities were very clean and the site oveners were very helpfull. There is a small play park for childern at the entrance and a well stcked general store. All in all a good site.

Guestbook reviews

'Just wanted to say we had a great time at your park..and we were sad to leave our nice and cosy pod x' Mrs Ellis


Kneps Farm Holiday Park

'The pods are fantastic, we had a great time.' Mr Office


Kneps Farm Holiday Park

After a browse on Google searching out caravan sites around the Blackpool area I came across Kneps Farm Holiday Park. At £20.50 per night it seemed a little expensive, but after looking through their website, which I have to say is excellent and very informative, seemed to at least give good value for money. The fee of £20.50 was for a pitch inclusive of 16amp electric hook up and and awning in the middle of the school holidays in August. In comparison with other caravan sites at this time of year it was probably one of the cheaper ones so on consideration their prices are reasonable.

It was a last minute decision to go away as the weather forecast had not been a very good one, although the weekend had proved the forecasters wrong and we'd had quite nice weather. We decided to go on the Monday morning, unfortunately when we got up it was pouring with rain - brilliant. After much indecision we packed the camper for a couple of days worth of camping and decided as Blackpool is only about 50 miles from home we wouldn't bother ringing to book but would just call on the off chance. Luckily they had plenty of room when we arrived and I made the booking for two nights. Make sure you have £10 in cash with you if you go there as you'll need it as a deposit for a key to the toilet facilities, otherwise you can pay your pitch fees by debit card.

Once we went to pitch our camper we were not disappointed. The site is exactly as it's shown on their website. A fully hardstanding pitch on nice clean, bright gravel and completely flat. Any grass on site is purely for show, to the extent you are asked NOT to drive on the grass or to put your caravan or motorhome on any grassed areas. This means the grass looks good and is free from any muddy patches as it is never churned up by wheels.

Loo of the Year Award Winner
Once we'd parked up, next step a trip to the toilets before we put up the awning. This was something that had really appealed to me on their website, the toilets and bathroom facilities sounded really good. Again, no disappointment, they were even better than described. 10 private bathrooms complete with a bath, shower, wash basin and toilet. Fully heated, clean and roomy, oh and the washbasin actually had a plug! (See my previous review on Marton Mere site). These bathrooms are a brilliant idea. They are located in the amenities block for which you need your key to gain access. There are chairs in the corridor where you can sit and wait if all the bathrooms are in use when you go, but I never had to wait. At either end of the corridor are ladies and gents toilets. Mop buckets are outside each bathroom for you to clean up when you've finished and a cloth is provided in each bathroom for you to wipe up splashes and give the sink a quick clean around. Everyone seems to make use of them too as I never came across soaking wet surfaces around the wash basin or a basin full of some one else's toothpaste. It just goes to show if you're provided with a bit of luxury people are willing to look after it and leave it in the same way as they would wish to find it. It's no surprise then that they have won a Loo of the Year award for 6 successive years.

Other facilities around the amenities block include a laundry room which I didn't use but I think has a washing machine and drier. A dish washing room, again well looked after by campers and always very clean and tidy - nice and warm too.

Room for Glampers too
Whilst there aren't any pitches for tents it doesn't mean you can't camp. Kneps Farm has camping pods in two sizes, 4 berth and 6 berth. They looked really cosy and the families that were using them were sat out with their barbecue's until dusk. They have a TV, DVD player, lighting and electric sockets, you bring everything else you would normally use for camping except the tent.

If you fancy even more luxury the site has static holiday homes for hire too. These are dotted around the edges of the site in pleasant surroundings.

Around and about
The site is just outside Cleveleys - 3 miles - we cycled there. There is plenty of parking available at Cleveleys along the sea front, it also has lots of local shops and small supermarkets in the town. It wasn't too bad cycling there, the roads are not that busy and it's fairly straight forward finding your way there and best of all it's flat!

Within walking distance just up the road from the site is the Wyre Estuary Country Park where you can find walks of varying distances along the river. There is also a Tourist Information and Countryside Ranger service located there. See website for more information.

Blackpool itself is about 7 to 8 miles away. If you have a bike and good weather it's a very pleasant ride into Blackpool. Ours was a 16 mile round trip, setting off from the site, riding into Cleveleys and then it's completely off road cycling next to the sea along the promenade where you can cycle to St Anne's and beyond if you're feeling really fit. We went as far as Blackpool Tower and had a browse around the shops. Fleetwood isn't far away where you can visit the Freeport shopping outlet. There's plenty going on there during the school holidays to keep the children entertained while you pick up a few bargains from famous store outlets. We didn't get chance to go because we were only there for two days which is a shame, haven't been there for years.

Weather on Best Behaviour
All in all we had a really nice two day break. It did rain all of Tuesday morning and the great thing about the good quality gravel pitch was there was no mud, no water running into the awning, no mess. The rest of the time we were there saw blue sky and sunshine, something we've been very short of this year. We had a nice leisurely morning of packing up on Wednesday as we didn't have to leave the pitch until mid-day, which is quite unusual these days. I can never understand why campsites don't let you take up your pitch until around 2.00pm but want you off by 10.00am, it's not like they have to clean the room or anything, so 10 out of 10 to Kneps Farm for cutting their visitors a little slack when it's time to go.

Would I recommend this site to a friend? Definitely, they are very deserving of their AA 5 Pennants award, though to be honest I think I would rather keep this site a secret so there's always room for me.

W V Camper


Kneps Farm Holiday Park

Book your stay at Kneps Farm Holiday Park