Goldpark Leisure CANTERBURY, Kent, South East England, CT4 6LP (Location map)

2 stars out of 3 reviews

Goldpark Camping and Caravanning site is located in Elham, part of the exceptionally beautiful Kent Downs. A great starting point to seek out all the rest of what the area has to offer.

Just 12 miles from the Channel tunnel, with convenient links to Dover —we are ideally located if you are stopping off, or arriving from the continent along with your caravan, motorhome or tent.

Up-to-date facilities include a newly refurbished toilet and shower block.

Please note, although we do allow dogs prior permission must be sought

Location


Goldpark Leisure (www)
Canterbury road, Wigmore, ELHAM
Kent, South East England
United Kingdom
CT4 6LP

Nearby attractions

Nestled between Canterbury and Folkestone The Elham Valley is situated in the Kent Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. There is good access by car from the M20 and A2. There is Canterbury’s most famous landmark sunny Cathedral, the oldest in England. Spend the day walking the Canterbury Tales.
---------
* Howletts Zoo
* We are very conveniently placed for those going to and from the continent


Things to do nearby

  • Beach
  • Boat launch
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Sailing

There is a lovely tea rooms in ELHAM and pubs with delicious food also the vineyard is just up the road we have a bus route outside the gate that takes you to Folkestone and Canterbury

Facilities

more...less...

Other facilities

We have disabled toilet and shower

Motorhome pitches45
Touring pitches45
Tent pitches45
Seasonal pitches
Serviced pitches (touring)
Rentals
Chalets
Holiday homes
Residential homes
Owned / buy
Holiday homes
Residential homes
Chalets
Write review

Reviews

Overall rating

1.5 stars

Based on 3 review(s)

5.0 stars

We stayed at this park last year and really enjoyed ourselves. So this last weekend we decide to pack and so again. Its a great place, its safe and clean and the kids love it as I am able to let them run around and am not constantly on their backs! I can see there have been a few negative reviews which is a shame, this is a really new park and yes they had teething problems but as I said this was our second stay and they have defiantly taken everything into account and worked hard to resolve the issues (that to be honest didn't really bother us the first time we went)

Kent

If you're prepared to be disappointed then this is the site for you!!! No area for children to play, no paths for walking and miles from anything. No security and take toilet roll with you as the toilets won't have been checked. Very poor management and as this is a new site can't imagine there will be many repeat customers.

Property manager response (07 Feb 2017)

We are sorry you did not injoy your stay with us we are as disappointed as you But we have a new manager and hope you will return

The worst site I have ever stayed on. They did not reserve a pitch for me the toilets were all blocked , dog mess every where we left after 1 night , they still have not returned my money

Property manager response (07 Feb 2017)

Sorry you did not have a good time we have a new manager for 2017 hope you will give us another try