Best of Kent, South East England

Make sure you have a place to stay, these top parks tend to have great response times...

Goldpark Leisure

Canterbury, Kent

Enquire Now You enquired

Goldpark Camping and Caravanning site is located in Elham, part of the exceptionally beautiful Kent Downs. A great starting point to seek out all the rest of what the area has to offer.

Just 12 miles from the Channel tunnel, with convenient links to Dover —we are ideally located if you are stopping off, or arriving from the continent along with your caravan, motorhome or tent.

Up-to-date facilities include a newly refurbished toilet and shower block.

Please note, although we do allow dogs prior permission must be sought

Open all year.

Allow rallies, Disabled access, Family park, Pets allowed, Chemical disposal point, Electric hook-ups, Sanitary block(s), Visitor parking, Washing up facilities, 6 Water hook-ups, Wireless internet

water points

45 Motorhome pitches, Seasonal pitches, 45 Tent pitches, 45 Touring pitches

Nearby attractions:
Beach, Boat launch, Fishing, Golf, Sailing

Nestled between Canterbury and Folkestone The Elham Valley is situated in the Kent Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. There is good access by car from the M20 and A2. There is Canterbury’s most famous landmark sunny Cathedral, the oldest in England. Spend the day walking the Canterbury Tales.
* Howletts Zoo
* We are very conveniently placed for those going to and from the continent

There is a lovely tea rooms in Elham and pubs with delicious food also the vineyard is just up the road we have a bus route outside the gate that takes you to Folkestone and Canterbury

Goldpark Leisure

Canterbury road, Wigmore, Elham
Kent, South East England
United Kingdom
Write review


Overall rating

1.5 stars

Based on 4 review(s)

1.0 stars

Really Bad Campsite!!! - We arrived and paid at the office and then when we went to setup our pitch, we quickly realised that ALL the camper-vans on the site were permanent residents and we didn't feel that safe there at all. The toilets were disgusting with a flooded floor and the site looked so scruffy, with litter, weeds and stinging nettles everywhere. The site is located adjacent to a busy road with VERY noisy traffic.

We asked for our money back and then were told to wait until the Manager spoke to the owner. We waited 30 mins and were told that we weren't entitled to our money back. After arguing we eventually were offered £20 of our £60 back!!

Would not recommend this campsite to anyone
Everything!! This campsite was disgusting

5.0 stars

We stayed at this park last year and really enjoyed ourselves. So this last weekend we decide to pack and so again. Its a great place, its safe and clean and the kids love it as I am able to let them run around and am not constantly on their backs!
I can see there have been a few negative reviews which is a shame, this is a really new park and yes they had teething problems but as I said this was our second stay and they have defiantly taken everything into account and worked hard to resolve the issues (that to be honest didn't really bother us the first time we went)


If you're prepared to be disappointed then this is the site for you!!! No area for children to play, no paths for walking and miles from anything. No security and take toilet roll with you as the toilets won't have been checked. Very poor management and as this is a new site can't imagine there will be many repeat customers.

Property manager response (07 Feb 2017)

We are sorry you did not injoy your stay with us we are as disappointed as you But we have a new manager and hope you will return

The worst site I have ever stayed on. They did not reserve a pitch for me the toilets were all blocked , dog mess every where we left after 1 night , they still have not returned my money

Property manager response (07 Feb 2017)

Sorry you did not have a good time we have a new manager for 2017 hope you will give us another try

Guestbook reviews

Hi there,

Just wanted to send a little email to say thank you for making our stay at goldpark such a lovely experience. We really did have such a great time and the staff on site made us feel really welcome. Will hopefully be back in the near future.

All the best,

Jane and John


Goldpark Leisure

We stayed at Goldpark and had the most relaxing time. It's very peaceful - definitely go back next year. —Roberta Artman


Goldpark Leisure