Beacon Fell View, a family-friendly park in 30 acres of landscaped parkland and with spectacular views over the Ribble Valley. Cradled in the middle of Lancashire, the park features excellent facilities and Longridge is conveniently placed for day trips to Blackpool but within easy reach of the Forest of Bowland, the Pennines, the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales.
Also a favourite area for cyclists, ramblers, bird watchers, golfers and a whole host of outdoor activities. Golf, fishing and lovely walks through quaint villages are all available close by.
Family-friendly, Beacon Fell View keeps a considerate eye on many little touches to keep you busy on Park including the indoor heated pool, paddling pool for toddlers and family entertainment programme. Adults-only lounge bar featuring Sky and BT Sports, to catch the game on the big screen and our onsite amenities include; wifi available, indoor and outdoor children’s play area, amusements, a small shop, crazy golf, launderette, arcade, nature trail, picnic area.
* Indoor heated pool and paddling pool
* Adult Bar
* Sky & BT sports
* Family Bar
* Indoor children`s play area
* Outdoor children`s play area
* Nature trail
* On site shop
* Amusements & pool table
* Crazy Golf
Adults only bar and lounge area , we take bookings for childrens parties, there's also CCTV in operation.
- Forrest of Bowland
- Lake District National Park
- Blackpool and it's bright lights!
- Fabulous Cycling
- Interesting Walks
- Quaint rural villages
On days when you feel like spending your time out and about there is so much to see and do nearby. Situated in the glorious Beacon Fell View Holiday Park is close to The Forrest of Bowland with easy access through lovely rural countryside to the Lake District and of course within 20 miles of the bright lights and all there is to do in Blackpool.
You can visit the ancient Roman Town of Ribchester with its historical museum; take a trip to the local village on market day or browse around the quaint village shops and Clitheroe Castle is a mere 10 miles away, well worth a visit to peruse the local shops and interesting cafes.
Fell walkers and ramblers are exceptionally well catered for and there are some fabulous walks and hikes literally a stones throw from the Park. Not forgetting cyclists, the Park is situated on Jeffrey Hill, a famous "struggle" for those climbers wishing to tick a 25%'er off their bucket list! GIsburn Forrest is a short drive away for fabulous mountain biking and the whole area is a beautiful natural setting for any cyclist!
Within easy access of the Park, there are plenty of good local Restaurants and Inns for family meals at reasonable prices.
Based on 5 review(s)
25 Apr 2017
We booked for the Easter break and had a fantastic time and had no hesitation in giving the park a good rating. The entertainment kept the kids entertained all weekend and they spent endless hours in the outdoor play area and the astro turf football court was a big hit also. The pool is also brilliant, lovely and warm and even though it was busy at bank holiday the staff kept on top of things so we enjoyed that. I’d that they do not do food in the bar, they do! It’s a smaller menu of things but hot pizzas and panninis are always welcome when your starving so we had them too. Biggest surprise for us was the toilet and shower blocks, last time we went, they were in need of a refurb and this has been done to a very high standard now. They were immaculate and the touring warden was always on hand with helpful advice on where to go in the area and even helped us put the awning up. He’s stays on a plot close to us and we loved seeing him pottering about and saying hi to everyone. Oh and the views from the park and touring area are spectacular!
17 Aug 2016
On the night of 13th August myself and my wife were camping at Beacon Fell holiday park near Longridge in Preston . We work all over the UK as Spiritualist Church Mediums . We charge churches and spiritualist centres nothing and the work we do for them is non - profit . In the bar at the campsite we had abuse hurled at us and our religion was attacked . This can also be classed as a hatred crime . The staff were rude provocative and quite violent towards me and my wife . This was after we had tipped two of their bar staff with £20 . Things got out of hand and my wife was pinned up against a wall outside of the premises laid flat on the ground by about six of their staff . They claimed everything was on CCTV but I am concerned about what happened to my wife outside of the building . I do not believe that any of these staff that were physically forcing my wife into a wall on the floor were trained in security or doorman qualified . It could have been much more serious . The police were called . Whilst trying to explain the situation to the male police officer calmly he stated " I am going to bury your face in the ground in a minute " . I asked him for his name and he refused to give it . I was shocked to find that unlike Hampshire Constabulary that the incident was not being recorded in anyway . It seems that this officer can treat and say what he likes to people due to a lack of evidence that could be used in court . Even though I was not arrested or charged I was forced to be removed from the said campsite . I was taken to a hotel miles away in an area I did not know . This forced cost on me of hotel accommodation and travel expenses the following morning to travel almost 20 miles back from Blackburn to the site in Preston . Myself and my wife have returned home with signficant large visible bruise injuries . These would certainly amount to actual bodily harm . My wife was detained for being drunk and disorderly and subsequently fined £90 . However the way we were both treated at the campsite by the staff and by this arrogant and rude threatening police officer who refused to identify himself has led me to contact you . I wish to make a formal complaint against this officer ( if he can be indentified ) . We would also like to report our injuries with photographic evidence to be investigated by the media . I was also not given any information as to where my wife was going to be held in custody . I was just told ring 101 and Blackburn custody . On ringing 101 they refused to get a message through to custody and I still had no idea where my wife was being held . The following morning I had to attend two different police stations in Blackburn to locate my wife . On returning home we have noticed our injuries . We have also looked at this campsite online and found horrendous feedback and reviews from other visitors . These include staff being arrogant rude and challenging to customers and even " laughing in their faces " when they complain about something . Mr Peter Doswell TEL : 023 8184 3977 We would like the CCTV reviewed to see if we can find out how we sustained our injuries . Can someone from Hampshire Constabulary contact us please as well as Lancashire Police who have been informed . The national media have been contacted . The Police Commissioner for Lancashire has been contacted . The Independent Police Complaints Commission has been contacted . We will also be notifying the Tourist Board . I will also be making the local MP aware of the way this site is run and managed . I have contacted Havan Leisure . We will be talking to our legal team about our injuries and the way your staff handled the situation . We will also be looking in to how security and door staff are employed and trained at the site . We would like to be re-assured that the appropriate insurance is in place in the case that there are any developing complications from our injuries . STAY AWAY FROM HERE !
Property manager response (05 May 2017)
Sadly we haven't the time to give such a detailed account as you have done suffice to say that; * The team were not rude, they followed their training * You were asked to leave the premises to protect the safety and wellbeing of other guests * You were subsequently removed from the Park by the Police so as not to cause any other nuisance to our guests & your wife was detained. You wife was subsequently cautioned by the Police the next day, as you have rightly said (for no apparent reason seemingly). * We invested significant resources reviewing CCTV & investigating your spurious claims & co-operated fully with the authorities. We are sure people can make their own minds up about your review however, we just wanted to point out the facts.
lancs 23 Sep 2012
I stayed with my daughter in her static which she has had for over a yr. She had her caravan broken into and tv stolen. The site manager was most unhelpful and just said nothing like that had ever happened there before,we called the police who attended promptly and told us that it was the third burglary on the site in recent months. My family are taking their caravan off that site and I would not recommend this site to anyone for safety reasons. PS THE MANAGER IS HELPFUL UNTIL THERES A PROBLEM.
rossendale 17 Aug 2010
hi just on to put you all right this is a absolutly brilliant campsite couldn't ask for better the pool is brillint not too deep. the arcade is fabulous the crazy golf is brill the park is brill the views are to dire for. the shower and toilet block are brilliant and clean. The staff are very welcoming we had children from the age of 1 years 5 years 11 ryears and 12 yerars and they all enjotyed it as thery had lots for them to do. the kids entertainment was really well done both times of the day. they have a variarty ofr cabaret that rcome to the sirte each week in thre holidays will defo be going back hopefully at halloween. in myy eyes they had done nothing wronge 100/100
Lancashire 19 Nov 2007
I have stayed on this Site several times, both as an owner of a Static and recently with a tourer. The Site is deteriorating in my opinion, it needs tidying up. Lots of areas that look derelict. There are no hardstandings for tourers and the ground is quite hard, only to be expected as this site is situated in a disused quarry. The toilets and showers were adequate, but could be better, especially considering the high cost of pitshes.
Lancashire 25 Jul 2005
we stayed in our motorhome and tent over the weekend 22nd july. the ground was hard and had gravel stones and it was extremly difficult to put in the pegs we had to borrow a lump hamer. it has no lawned area or hard pitch for caravan or motorhomes. it was a shame because the family bar area is quite large and the kids seem to enjoy it.the pool is nice. The view is lovely. Toilets and showers could be cleaner.
Greater Manchester 31 Aug 2004
we stayed on beacon view just for a weekend it great we have now rebooked to stay longer the facilities are great the club was good and very friendly and there were lots for the kids to do a.myers wigan